Maine – Day 7

By: Biffy's Photography

Jul 15 2017

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/14
Focal Length:32mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/3 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Today, I planned to go to Otter Point for sunrise. I was there in plenty of time but realized that I didn’t have a good vantage point to see the sun come up over the horizon. I tried to hike up the coast a bit, but no good spot. I decided to stay put as the sky was starting to light up. It was one of the most breathtaking sunrises I have ever witnessed. As I was enjoying the beautiful scence in front of me, I turned around to notice that it was just as stunning behind me!untitled shoot-1592-Edit

It was even more special as I was able to enjoy the with not another person in sight. The pink clouds and first light, bathed the rocks in a pink glow.

untitled shoot-1628-HDR-Edit

Afterward, since it was only 5:30 in the morning, I had plenty of time to explore. I hiked down to Hunter’s Beach and photographed some of the waves hitting the rocks.

untitled shoot-1883-Edit

As I continued on Park Loop Road, I stopped and explored Otter Cove.

untitled shoot-1758-Panountitled shoot-1774-Edit

The clouds were moving in quickly so I decided to head home. Of course, I was easily distracted by this beautiful scene. As it started to rain, I photographed the raindrops on the pond. untitled shoot-2000-Edit-Edit

untitled shoot-2014The rain was spotty so I decided to stop at one of the carriage road bridges.

untitled shoot-1957-HDR-Edituntitled shoot-1965-Edit-EditOn the was home was Sieur de Monts, a beautiful garden. The birch trees were beautiful in this area. It was time to head home and consider a nap!untitled shoot-1999-Edituntitled shoot-2033-Edituntitled shoot-1992-Edituntitled shoot-1986-Edituntitled shoot-2097

Leave a Reply

