Breaking the Law

By: Biffy's Photography

Jan 03 2012

Category: Sunset

1 Comment

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Last week I was on my way home from work and I noticed a very cool sunset brewing in the skies. I bolted in the door in anticipation of photographing a nice sunset. I coerced Rebecca to join me and we raced over to my secret sunset spot. Rebecca soon discovered that my secret sunset spot is a construction site that states, “Authorized Personal Only”. My goal was this unusual tree/bush.  To get to this tree, we needed  to tromp through mud, block and rock. When we got to our destination the sunset was just okay, not great. Bummer! Rebecca waited patiently as I attempted to make lemonade out of lemons. When we got back to the car we noticed that our shoes were a mess with mud. Unfortunately, her shoes were brand new Christmas shoes from her beloved. Yipes! I was very pleased when we got home and she was able to get all the mud off her shoes!

Canon 5 D Mark II

Canon 24 -105 Lens

f/7.1

1/15 second

ISO 100

One comment on “Breaking the Law”

  1. Be very proud that your youngest would go the extra mile for her Mama’s passion.


Leave a Reply

